Grillroom in München am Viktualienmarkt

About us

Philosophy


A meat restaurant with a cauliflower steak. The well-known vegan Viktualienmarkt breakfast with non-vegan a la carte dishes. Exquisite sparkling wines from selected winemakers, alongside an Old Fashioned with Kobe beef infusion. An exclusive private dining room, suitable for special moments with the family – or a seated business dinner. All rounded off by our roof terrace, a haven of peace right in the centre of Munich.

Does this all sound contradictory? We make it a reality.

Something new was created in the heart of Munich, right on the Viktualienmarkt, and it’s found in the LOUIS Hotel:

The LOUIS Grillroom provides a welcoming space for those special moments.

Grillroom in München am Viktualienmarkt
Dachterrasse des The LOUIS Grillroom am Viktualienmarkt nahe dem Marienplatz in München
Drink an der Sparkling Bar am Viktualienmarkt in München
Steak im The LOUIS Grillroom am Viktualienmarkt nahe dem Marienplatz in München

Photographs

Impressions


Enjoyment for the eye

Natural materials, warm, aubergine-coloured upholstery and plenty of wood give The LOUIS Grillroom the perfect setting.

Fotos

Impressionen


Enjoyment in summer months

From spring to autumn you can also enjoy our unforgettable The Louis Grillroom open air evening: on our hidden roof terrace with a view of the Munich city hall and the Frauenkirche.

Photographs

Impressions


Enjoyment through Artistry

Our cooks prepare the dishes that we serve with the utmost care and respect for the food. Real artistry.

Photographs

Impressions


Enjoyment through Variety

For your meat or fish, you can choose the LOUIS Grillroom organic mashed potatoes, our legendary French matchstick-cut potatoes, the seasonal vegetables, a fresh Kale salad and many other side dishes.

Photographs

Impressions


Enjoyment on the Checking Bench

Our team regularly meets, checks and improves the quality of our products.

Photographs

Impressions


Wine Enjoyment

Our selected wines are the perfect accompaniment to our dishes. Our sommelier team will be pleased to advise you on the selection.

Photographs

Impressions


Cocktail Enjoyment

Our LOUIS Sparkling Bar serves only the finest wines and spirits.

Photographs

Impressions


Meat Enjoyment

Stewed Wagyu short rib, whole grilled sole and chateaubriand are just a few examples of the exquisite selection of dishes.

News


The Louis Grillroom

OUR Team


The shared passion for excellent, high-quality meat and the joy of being a host – this is what unites our team. Every restaurant lives on the people who fill it with life every day. We would like to introduce you to a few of them.

Executive Chef

Tobias Peyerl

Our executive chef Tobias born in Rheingau, started his career at the Kempinski Schloss Reinhartshausen and has worked for the big names in the industry during his career, including Eckart Witzigmann and Tim Raue. For the last 6 years he has been working as a sous chef and kitchen chef in various top locations in Switzerland – including the Bär Sigriwil, the Käfer Stube Basel and the Basler Volkshaus. The product is the highlight in the dishes of Tobias:

„The product is the star.“

 

Restaurant Manager

Nicole Hirschler

Nicole is a restaurateur through and through. After training as a tourism clerk, the native Austrian gained experience in the 2 * Restaurant Hibiscus in London and the 1 * Restaurant Schwarzreiter in Munich. It is clear to her as a state-certified sommelier:

„There is no bad time for champagne.“

 

Bar Manager

Matthias Mühling

The diverse world of spirits – from gin to cognac, whiskey to rum – has always fascinated Matthias. Shortly after completing his training as a hotel specialist in Bad Abbach in Lower Bavaria, Matthias was completely devoted to bar life. So far, Matthias has been working for several years in first-class (hotel) bars. In August 2018, we were able to recruit him and his deputy, Kilian Zeiler as heads of The LOUIS Sparkling Bar. What does Matthias appreciate about his mission behind the bar?

„The best thing is: you always discover something new!“

 

Day Time F & B Operations Manager

Maximilian Doron

A real all-rounder in the team is our Daytime F&B Operations Manager Maximilian. In addition to several training courses at the Steigenberger Academy in Bad Reichenhall and a hotel management program at the International University of Applied Sciences, Maximilian has worked with great passion in the catering industry.

His professional career has included, among others, the Hotel Schloss Fuschl and most recently Maximilian attained the position of restaurant manager at the Hotel Post Bezau in Vorarlberg. With us, Maximilian is responsible for the entire F & B day area – the Viktualienmarkt breakfast, the banquet & event area, the room service and our wonderful roof terrace.

Social

Inspiration


Opening hours


The Louis Grillroom

Daily from 5.30 pm – 11.30 pm

(Kitchen closes at 10.30 pm)

The Louis Sparkling Bar

Daily from 5.30 pm – 11.30pm

The Viktualienmarkt Breakfast

Monday to Friday 6.30 am – 11.00 am

Our weekend brunch: 11.30 am – 2.00 pm

Private Dining im Grillroom in München

LOUIS Rooftop Private Dining

Exclusive and bookable on request

For reservations of 10 or more people or your private or business event, we ask you to contact our Event Department at k.baier@louis-hotel.com or 089/540474250. Your contact person is Katharina Baier.

We are happy to plan your event for you.

Contact

+49 89 411 190 811 1
hello@thelouisgrillroom.com
Viktualienmarkt 6
80331 München
Drive: Rindermarkt 2
LOCATION & DIRECTIONS

Grillroom in München am Viktualienmarkt

Über uns

Philosophie


Ein Fleischrestaurant mit T-Bone-Steak vom Blumenkohl. Das stadtbekannte vegane Viktualienmarkt Frühstück mit nicht-veganen à la carte Gerichten. Exquisite Sparkling Wines ausgewählter Winzer neben einem Old-Fashioned mit Kobe Beef Infusion. Ein exklusiver Private Dining Room, passend für besondere Momente im Kreise der Familie – und gleichzeitig auch für das wichtige Dinner mit Geschäftskunden. Abgerundet von einer Dachterrasse, einem Ruhepol direkt in der Innenstadt Münchens.

All das klingt widersprüchlich? Wir machen daraus Wirklichkeit.

Mitten im Herzen von München, direkt am Viktualienmarkt, verankert im LOUIS Hotel wurde etwas Neues erschaffen:

The LOUIS Grillroom bietet Raum für besondere Momente.

Grillroom in München am Viktualienmarkt
Dachterrasse des The Louis Grillroom am Viktualienmarkt in München
The LOUIS Sparkling Bar Lounge
Drink an der Sparkling Bar am Viktualienmarkt in München

Fotos

Impressionen


Genuss fürs Auge

Naturmaterialien, warme, auberginefarbene Polster und viel Holz geben dem The LOUIS Grillroom den perfekten Rahmen.

Fotos

Impressionen


Genuss im Sommer

Frühjahr bis Herbst können Sie auch im Freien Ihren unvergesslichen The Louis Grillroom Abend erleben: auf unserer versteckten Dachterrasse mit Blick auf das Münchner Rathaus und die Frauenkirche.

Fotos

Impressionen


Genuss durch Handwerk

Mit höchster Sorgfalt und Respekt vor dem Lebensmittel bereiten unsere Köche die servierten Gerichte zu. Echte Handwerkskunst.

Fotos

Impressionen


Genuss durch Vielfalt

Zu Ihrem Fleisch oder Fisch können Sie das LOUIS Grillroom Bio-Kartoffelpüree , unsere legendären Pommes Allumetes, das saisonale Gemüse , einen frischen Cale Salat und viele weitere Beilagen wählen.

Fotos

Impressionen


Genuss auf dem Prüfstand

Regelmäßig kommt unser Team zusammen und prüft und verbessert die Qualität unserer Produkte.

Fotos

Impressionen


Genuss fürs Auge

Naturmaterialien, warme, auberginefarbene Polster und viel Holz – auch in  The LOUIS Sparklingbar.

Fotos

Impressionen


Weingenuss

Unsere ausgewählten Weine sind die perfekte Begleitung zu unseren Speisen. Gerne berät unser Sommelier-Team Sie bei der Auswahl.

Fotos

Impressionen


Cocktailgenuss

An unserer The LOUIS Sparkling Bar werden nur feinste Spirituosen und Weine serviert.

Fotos

Impressionen


Fleischgenuss

Ein Rumpsteak vom Wagyu Rind, ein Bistecca Fiorentina aus Italien, der zertifizierte Emperors Cut vom Kobe Beef oder doch das bayerische Bio-Filet? Bei so vielen Optionen fällt die Entscheidung schwer.

Aktuelles


The Louis Grillroom

Unser Team


Die gemeinsame Leidenschaft für exzellentes, hochwertiges Fleisch und die Freude daran, Gastgeber zu sein – das verbindet unser Team. Jedes Restaurant lebt von und mit den Personen, die es jeden Tag mit Leben füllen. Gerne möchten wir Ihnen ein paar davon vorstellen.

Executive Chef

Tobias Peyerl

Unser Executive Chef Tobias, gebürtiger Rheingauer, hat seine Karriere im Kempinski Schloss Reinhartshausen begonnen und im Laufe seiner Karriere für die Großen der Branche gearbeitet, wie Eckart Witzigmann und Tim Raue. In den letzten 6 Jahren war er als Sous und Küchenchef in verschiedenen Top Adressen in der Schweiz tätig – unter anderem im Bären Sigriwil, der Käfer Stube Basel, und dem Basler Volkshaus. Bei Tobias‘ Gerichten steht das Produkt im Vordergrund:

„Das Produkt ist der Star.“

Restaurantleitung

Nicole Harrer

Nicole ist Gastronomin durch und durch. Nach einer Ausbildung zur Tourismuskauffrau sammelte die gebürtige Österreicherin Erfahrung u.a. im 2* Restaurant Hibiscus in London und im 1* Restaurant Schwarzreiter in München. Als staatlich geprüfte Sommelière ist ihr klar:

„Es gibt keinen schlechten Zeitpunkt für Champagner“

Barchef

Matthias Mühling

Die vielfältige Welt der Spirituosen – von Gin über Cognac, Whiskey bis hin zu Rum – hat Matthias schon immer fasziniert. Bereits kurz nach seiner Ausbildung zum Hotelfachmann im niederbayerischen Bad Abbach hat Matthias sich dem Barleben ganz verschrieben. Bislang war Matthias bereits mehrere Jahre in erstklassigen (Hotel-)Bars tätig. Im August 2018 konnten wir ihn und seinen Stellvertreter Kilian Zeiler als Köpfe der The LOUIS Sparkling Bar gewinnen. Was Matthias an seiner Berufung hinter der Bar besonders schätzt?

„Das Tollste ist: Man entdeckt immer wieder etwas Neues!“

 

Day Time F&B Operations Manager

Maximilian Doron

Ganz neu bei uns an Bord ist unser Day Time F&B Operations Manager Maximilian. Bereits neben mehreren Ausbildungen an der Steigenberger Akademie Bad Reichenhall sowie einem Hotelmanagement Studium an der IUBH arbeitete Maximilian mit viel Herzblut in der Gastronomie.

Seine beruflichen Stationen umfassten u.a. das Hotel Schloss Fuschl und zuletzt verwirklichte Maximilian sich als Restaurant Manager im Hotel Post Bezau in Vorarlberg. Bei uns verantwortet Maximilian nun den gesamten F&B Tagesbereich – das Viktualienmarkt Frühstück, den Bankett- & Eventbereich, den Roomservice sowie unsere herrliche Dachterrasse.

Social

Inspiration


Öffnungszeiten


The Louis Grillroom

Täglich von 17:30 – 23:00 Uhr

(Küche bis 22:30 Uhr, Fr & Sa bis 23:00 Uhr)

Noch bis 2. September – nur bei gutem Wetter – findet der Restaurantbetrieb auf unserer Dachterrasse statt (17:30 – 22:30 Uhr)

The Louis Sparkling Bar

Täglich von 16:00 – 01:00 Uhr

Das Viktualienmarkt Frühstück

Montag bis Freitag 6:30 – 11:00 Uhr

Unser Wochenendbrunch: 11:30 – 14:00 Uhr (auch an Feiertagen)

Private Dining im Grillroom in München

LOUIS Rooftop Private Dining

Exklusiv und auf Anfrage buchbar

Für Reservierungen ab 10 Personen sowie Ihre private oder geschäftliche Veranstaltung möchten wir Sie bitten, unsere Event Abteilung unter k.baier@louis-hotel.com oder +49 89 411 190 8121 zu kontaktieren. Ihre Anprechpartnerin ist Katharina Baier.

Gerne planen wir Ihre Veranstaltung für Sie.

Kontakt

+49 89 411 190 811 1
hello@thelouisgrillroom.com
Viktualienmarkt 6
80331 München
Anfahrt: Rindermarkt 2
Lage & Anfahrt